Published on May 31, 2016

Midland MEM joins the TETRA community for their Local Coordination Centres

The latest region to provide access to the NDRS is Midlands MEM. This region consists of counties Westmeath, Offaly Laois & Longford. Each county will now have Tetra terminals available in their respective LCC's & with senior emergency response personnel. This will provide communications across the counties and also provide the ability for interoperational communications for all the emergency services in the event of a major emergency such as the recent flooding experienced in that region.